Governance of BirdWatch Ireland

BirdWatch Ireland complies with The Governance Code for the Community, Voluntary and Charitable Sector in Ireland and meets the requirements set out by ICTR for signing up to the Statement of Guiding Principles for Fundraising.

Please click here to read BirdWatch Ireland’s Statement of Guiding Principles for Fundraising

Board of Directors

  • Gerard Lyons (Chairperson)
  • Catherine Casey
  • Anthony Culley
  • James Francis Dowdall
  • Jim Fitzharris (Secretary)
  • John Lynch
  • Breffni Martin
  • Stephen Wilson (Hon. Treasurer)

Board Committees

  • Governance Sub-Committee: duties include overseeing implementation of The Governance Code
    Chairperson: Gerard Lyons
    Members: Breffni Martin, Jim Fitzharris, John Lynch
  • Audit Sub-Committee: duties include independently meeting with the Auditor before the finalisation of accounts
    Chairperson: Stephen Wilson
    Members: Anthony Culley, Catherine Casey

Governance Documentation

Annual Report & Accounts